Monday Morning One-Liners [12/3/12]

The long-term status of Fatale, Bazooka Joe, and how much independent creators actually make were just some of what we found interesting over the last week.

Jim Zub, creator of Skullkickers blogs on the reality of mainstream comics, VERY interesting.

If you like YouTube and comic reviews than you’ll dig the 2ComicNerds.

“Iron Man 3 doesn’t feature any of the other Avengers, or Nick Fury showing up,” says Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige.

You’ve probably seen the trailer for Zero Dark Thirty by now, but you can see the death of Osama Bin Laden depicted in comic book form, too.

Bazooka Joe isn’t doing inside the wrapper comics anymore – truly the end of an era!

Good news for fans of Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips projects as Fatale is now an ongoing title.

Anne Hathaway based her Catwoman performance on the comics and, as Bob Kane did, on Hedy Lamarr.

Jim Henson’s Tale of Sand made Dan Kois’ [of Slate.com] 15 favorite books of 2012.

Alan Moore might be able to get the Watchmen rights back after all. In 6 years. Maybe.

Breaking down who “likes” comic books on Facebook.

The Walking Dead has been nominated for two People’s Choice Awards.

And in other Walking Dead news, the new game is supposed to be more faithful to the comic than the tv show is.

Its all but official that DC Comics will have the heroes and villains switch dance partners next year – meaning Batman will have to deal with Lex Luthor and Superman will have to deal with the Joker.

DC Comics has cancelled ‘Hellblazer’ and will launch a new ‘Constantine’ series in 2013.

Paolo Rivera’s process to his Captain America #1 variant is interesting to say the least.

Marvel Comics is suing Wu-Tang Clan’s Ghostface Killah for illegally sampling the Iron Man cartoon theme song on his 2000 album Supreme Clientele.

Wired.com on why Joseph Gordon-Levitt would be a good Batman for the Justice League movie.

Joey Esposito from IGN on why he wouldn’t.

A good long, and photo-heavy, look at the Avengers Vs X-Men hardcover.

Check back next week for more links we find around the web.


Tags:

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment





 

Author:

visit my website

Hi! Besides contributing at ACB, I'm also the author of CreativeJamie.com and BomberBanter.com.